The Old Games Thread

• Any you mofos playing around with GOG.com or get old games for cheap on Steam (or abandonia, or play old games on DOSBOX) ?

I've been fucking around with old games on the side for over 10 years now.

Right now I'm playing Rainbow Six 3 Gold - very very fun, old Unreal engine, high realism shooter (one shot, you're pretty much screwed). You really get a shock to see how much the gun world has changed since 2000 as well.

In the past I've gotten a lot of mileage out of the Crusader No Regret/No Remorse series. Also have had fun with Xwing/Tie Fighter, and the Baldur's Gate series and spin offs. I'm about to get into Wing Commander - have not played that since the original came out like 100 years ago.

• Baldur's Gate 2 is a classic. One of the best games ever made. I also picked up there IL2:1946 (lost half of my original CD's), and Falcon 4.0 pack.

I want to pick up the Homeworld Cataclysm pack, but I've got a handful of games I've collected over the years that I haven't even had time to install yet, much less play.

• Only Old Game I'm playin off and on is Ghost Recon. Never could put my mind around DOS Box. Had it installed at one time but never got it to work, cuz I never figured out how to "Mount" them. One I really want to get going again is Grand Prix Legends. That would be cool.

• Only Old Game I'm playin off and on is Ghost Recon. Never could put my mind around DOS Box. Had it installed at one time but never got it to work, cuz I never figured out how to "Mount" them. One I really want to get going again is Grand Prix Legends. That would be cool.

I could never get Falcon to work, how are you going?

• Fired up Railroad Tycoon a couple of weeks ago when I was home sick.

Too much going on to play any games or even watch TV.

Backyard Commandos INC, HMFIC

I disagree but I respect your right to be stupid.

Winners focus on winning, losers focus on winners.